On November 30th, 2023, the 6th annual St. Marguerite d’Youville Excellence Award was presented to Angela O’Grady, PSW/BSO.  This special award recognizes the outstanding achievements of employees at St. Patrick’s Home of Ottawa.  Congratulations Angela!  We would like to thank everyone who was involved in the award process, from the volunteers who participated on the Selection Committee, to the staff, residents and families who took the time to complete the nomination forms.  We would also like to congratulate all of the other nominees:  Barb Hunter, Elizabeth Stevens, Erika Hollander, Cristina Tagadiad, Mary Anne Nugent, Patsy Bazinet, Shawleen Robinson, Maribel Cordero, Lourdes Coronel, Nora Mercader, Sandra Brown, Cathy O’Rourke, Lina Khouri and Urszula Gola.  Photo: President & CEO Janet Morris, award winner Angela O’Grady and Board of Directors Chair, David Stevenson.