St. Patrick’s Home is very grateful to have so many amazing long-time volunteers. On Wednesday, April 25th, we celebrated the volunteers’ accomplishments by having a beautiful Volunteer Awards Dinner here at the home. We were pleased to be joined by The Honourable David McGuinty, Member of Parliament for Ottawa South, who assisted with presenting the awards to our volunteers.

St. Patrick’s Home Hours of Service Awards 

6500 Hours
Mary Ann Ladd


3500 Hours
Patricia Morgan
Tessa Morgan

3000 Hours
Colin Freebury
Elinor Russell

2000 Hours
Bernadette Nalzaro

1500 Hours
Maria Bonacci
Barbara Devine
Marilyn Ellis
Kathy McVean
Barbara O’Connor

1000 Hours
Ken Gordon
Lila Bradley

500 Hours
Effie Corriveau
Frank Duggan
Judy Rodrigue

Top Youth 
Jillian Texeira

Ottawa South Volunteer Recognition Award

Gwen Ayotte
Rosemarie Saikley
Eric Kramers

Richard Lennon
Cathy Walsh
Teresa Rivera-Mildenhall
Russ Mildenhall

Ontario Volunteer Service Award 

Names of Recipient
Barry Trudeau
Keith Murfin
Lynne Middleton
Lynne McCarney
Anne Hurley
Maureen Strimas 

Top Youth:
Lisa Uchelimafor

5 Years of Service
5 Years of Service
5 Years of Service
10 Years of Service
10 Years of Service
25 Years of Service

2 Consecutive Years